beyond.aco

beyond.aco | architecture across continents

ACO und AIT-Dialog haben mit der Premiere am 2. März 2021 eine virtuelle Tour durch die sieben Kontinente dieser Welt gestartet und Architekten, Stadtplaner, Ingenieure und Landschaftsarchitekten eingeladen, Teil von „beyond.aco“ zu werden.

International renommierte Architekten und andere Experten präsentieren inspirierende Projekte in verschiedenen Größenordnungen, die neuen Bedingungen in städtischen und ländlichen Gebieten ausgesetzt sind. In Bezug auf den Kontext reagieren sie auf globaler und lokaler Ebene innovativ, experimentell und nachhaltig auf die Folgen von Veränderungen sowie auf extreme Herausforderungen vor Ort.

Begleiten Sie uns auf unserer zweiten Tour um die Welt am 10. Juni 2021.

Klicken Sie hier, um den beyond.aco Trailer zu sehen.

Referenten - Vorschau

Wir freuen uns sehr, Ihnen bereits heute Marina Tabassum von Marina Tabassum Architects aus Dhaka/Bangladesch und Simón Vélez aus Bogotá/Kolumbien als unsere beiden Keynote Speaker vorstellen zu können.

Weitere Inhalte und Details zu unserem Programm erfahren Sie in Kürze!

Marina Tabassum | MTA

Marina Tabassum wurde 1969 in Dhaka, Bangladesch geboren und studierte Architektur an der Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, wo sie ihren Abschluss 1995 mit Auszeichnung absolvierte. Erste Berufserfahrung sammelte sie im Büro von Uttam Kumar Saha, Nandan Architects. In dieser Zeit entwickelte sich ihre Haltung ein nachhaltigeres Konzept der Architektur verfolgen zu wollen. 1995 gründete Tabassum zusammen mit Kashef Chowdhury das Architekturbüro Urbana in Dhaka. 2005 beendete sie die Partnerschaft und gründete ihr eigenes Büro Marina Tabassum Architects.

Als Gastprofessorin lehrte Tabassum unter anderem an der Harvard University Graduate School of Design, an der Universität von Texas, an der BRAC University in Dhaka und an der TU Delft. Seit 2015 leitet sie das Akademische Programm des Bengal Institute for Architecture, Landscapes and Settlements. Während ihrer Lehrtätigkeit in Harvard entwickelte sie 2017 mit Studierenden und einheimischen Handwerkern Häuser für Bewohner des häufigen Überschwemmungen ausgesetzten Gangesdelta, von denen jedes nur 2.000 Dollar kosten durfte. 2018 war sie Teil der Ausstellung „Freespace“ im Rahmen der Architekturbiennale in Venedig. Die Technische Universität München verlieh ihr 2020 den Ehrendoktortitel für ihren Beitrag in Architekturpraxis, Forschung und Wissenschaft.

Tabassum wurde 2020 vom Prospect Magazine UK unter die "top ten thinkers of the world" gewählt. Sie gewann 2018 den Jameel-Preis und wurde 2016 mit dem renommierten Aga Khan-Preis für Architektur für die Gestaltung der Baitur Rauf Jame-Moschee in Dhaka ausgezeichnet, die mit einem minimalen Budget über einen Zeitraum von zwölf Jahren realisiert und 2012 fertiggestellt wurde.


Moderatoren

Kristina Bacht

„Das Zusammenspiel von Architektur und ihrem Kontext begeistern mich. In Verbindung mit aktuellen Herausforderungen ergeben sich spannende Fragestellungen für die Zukunft der Baukultur.“ (K. Bacht, AIT-Dialog)

  • Nach ihrem Architektur- und Städtebaustudium in den Niederlanden und Chile, sowie ihrer Tätigkeit in verschiedenen internationalen Architekturbüros in den USA, Deutschland und den Niederlanden fokussiert sich Kristina Bacht auf die Vermittlung von Architektur und verwandter Disziplinen auf globaler und lokaler Ebene.
  • Als Kuratorin, Autorin, Moderatorin und Jurorin zahlreicher Ausstellungen, Publikationen, Kongresse, Konferenzen, Wettbewerbe und Workshops, sowie als Verlagsleiterin von AIT-Dialogmit seinen eigenen Architekturgalerien in Hamburg, Köln und München ist Kristina Bacht eine in der Architekturszene gut vernetzte und bekannte Persönlichkeit.

Erfahren Sie mehr über AIT-Dialog

Thomas Bendixen

„Veränderte Umwelteinflüsse stellen Architekten und die Baubranche vor komplexe Herausforderungen. beyond.aco gibt uns die Möglichkeit, gemeinsam einen Blick auf zukünftige Anforderungen zu werfen und diese jetzt anzugehen.“ (T. Bendixen, ACO)

  • Internationalität ist ein zentraler Faktor im Leben von Thomas Bendixen. Nach einem Studium in den USA und in Dänemark hat er mehr als 20 Jahre in marktführenden Unternehmen der Baustoffbranche unter dänischen, deutschen oder französischen Inhabern gearbeitet.

  • Als Mitglied der Geschäftsführung von ACO und CEO des deutschen Geschäftsbereichs spielt Thomas Bendixen eine zentrale Rolle bei der zukunftsorientierten Veränderung unserer Umwelt und versteht es, Mitarbeiter zu motivieren, diesen Wandel sowie Innovationen voranzutreiben.

Erfahren Sie mehr über ACO


Programmablauf

17:00 | Begrüßung

17:10 | Keynote 1: Marina Tabassum | Dhaka, Bangladesch

17:30 | Q&A

17:40 | Keynote 2: Simón Vélez | Bogotá, Kolumbien

18:00 | Q&A

18:10 | ACO on site: Fragment Prague | David Černý & Marcel Soural

18:20 | Dialog mit allen Rednern

18:25 | Verabschiedung

18:30 | askACO Breakout Sessions


Sind noch Fragen offen geblieben?
Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne. Wir sind für Sie da!

beyond.aco

beyond.aco | architecture across continents

ACO and AIT-Dialog have been successfully launching a virtual tour of the world's seven continents inviting architects, urban planners, engineers and landscape architects to become part of "beyond.aco - architecture across continents".

Internationally renowned architects and other experts will present inspiring projects of different scales facing new conditions in urban environments and rural areas. With respect to the context, they respond innovatively, experimentally and sustainably at the global and local level to the consequences of change as well as to extreme challenges on site.


Click here to watch the beyond.aco trailer


Keynote Speakers

Peter Rich
Peter Rich Architects | South Africa

"An African Architecture serving as a catalyst for bringing about and embracing change. Buildings that empower communities adapting to changing circumstances, be they social, physical or environmental."

Lecture: "Architecture Enabling Change"

www.peterricharchitects.com

Learn more

Kunlé Adeyemi
NLÉ | Netherlands/Nigeria

"NLÉ believes that developing cities are the home of Global Advancement thus we will provide the sustainable solutions necessary for the environmental, infrastructural and human challenges posed by this mega century."

Lecture: "Water Cities"

www.nleworks.com

Learn more

ACO On Site | Mindeerup Piazza
Connect South | Australia

“PLACE Laboratory curated a narrative of interwoven local stories, using them as a design device with which to order the design character of the piazza"

www.placelaboratory.com
ww.heelsafe.com.au

Learn more

Marina Tabassum | MTA

"Marina Tabassum was born in 1969 in Dhaka, Bangladesh and studied architecture at the Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, where she graduated with distinction in 1995. She gained her first professional experience in the office of Uttam Kumar Saha, Nandan Architects. It was during this time that she developed her attitude of wanting to pursue a more sustainable concept of architecture. In 1995, Tabassum co-founded Urbana Architecture in Dhaka with Kashef Chowdhury. In 2005, she ended the partnership and founded her own practice, Marina Tabassum Architects.

Tabassum designed the Baitur Rauf Jame Mosque in Dhaka, which was realised on a minimal budget over a period of twelve years and completed in 2012. For this project, Tabassum was awarded the Aga Khan Award for Architecture in 2016.

As a visiting professor, Tabassum has taught at Harvard, the University of Texas, BRAC University in Dhaka and TU Delft, among others. Since 2015, she has headed the Academic Programme of the Bengal Institute for Architecture, Landscapes and Settlements. In 2017, while teaching at Harvard, she worked with students and local artisans to develop houses for residents of the Ganges Delta, which is subject to frequent flooding, each costing just $2,000. In 2018, she was part of the exhibition "Freespace" at the Architketurbiennale in Venice."


Hosts

Kristina Bacht

"The interplay of architecture and its context inspire me. In connection with current challenges, exciting questions arise for the future of building culture."

  • After studying architecture and urban planning in the Netherlands and Chile, as well as working in various international architecture offices in the USA, Germany and the Netherlands, Kristina Bacht focusses on the mediation of architecture and related disciplines on a global and local level.
  • As curator, author, moderator and juror of numerous exhibitions, publications, congresses, conferences and workshops, as well as publishing director of AIT-Dialog with its own architecture galleries in Hamburg, Cologne and Munich, Kristina Bacht is a well-connected and well-known personality in the architecture scene.

Learn more about AIT-Dialog

Thomas Bendixen

"Changing environmental influences present architects and the building industry with complex challenges. The beyond.aco event series gives us the chance to take a glimpse at future demands together thus be able to approach them now."

  • Internationality is a central factor in Thomas Bendixen's life. After studying in the USA and Denmark, he has worked more than 20 years in market leading companies in the building material industry under Danish, German or French ownership.
  • As member of the Group management of ACO and CEO of the German business division, Thomas Bendixen takes a central role in the future-oriented change of our environment and understands how to motivate employees to drive this change as well as innovation.

Learn more about ACO


Event schedule

12:00 | Welcome

12:10 | Keynote Peter Rich | Johannesburg, South Africa

12:30 | Q&A

12:40 | Keynote Kunlé Adeyemi | Lagos, Nigeria/Amsterdam, Netherlands

13:00 | Q&A

13:10 | ACO on site | Place Laboratory | Perth, Western Australia

13:20 | Dialogue with all speakers

13:25 | Conclusion

13:30 | askACO breakout sessions

beyond.aco | architecture across continents


Do you have any further questions?
Feel free to contact us or check our FAQs.